Mind over matters!

I always get the inspiration from music. The lyrics of the songs conveying the feelings of its writer, taking me in that mood and making me their’s.. I can get lost in the depths of its various shades, i can even draw multiple meanings of them on my own accord.. getting my own set of meanings, relating my own feelings with them and making them “personal”. And thus the song becomes so close to me, thus there exists a special connection with it.. then whenever I feel the same “mood”, I listen to that particular song again. It then inspires me as nothing else. 

Today is the same case. I left the cold n lifeless office building and walked to the park. Feeling the warmth of the hot April sun, still feeling so fresh in that summer air as I stepped on the pavement. Plugging the earphones in my ears, I started the song of my “mood”. I reached the park and it gives me surprise! There are sprinklers everywhere and the soft drizzle is coming out of them every here and there.. as soon as I entered the area of the park, it felt so cool and calm.. the hot summer air is nomore so hot in here.. the water droplets from the sprinklers were making it cool. The greenery was more green as every little leaf of the shrubs was getting washed with the cold water.. It was so refreshing. So calm. So serene.. all the worries, all the uncertainties  were fading away from my mind.. as if getting washed away by those tiny little droplets of the water.. 

Here I sit on the bench, looking at the trees in front of me, which were being bathed by the water and getting refreshed again.. being their real “green-self”.. dipicting the positivity, the strength, the power, the capability of creating something new.. standing there majestically as they truely are.. 😊

And then the direction of my thoughts also turned towards the greener part of my life.. making me positive, giving me strength and making me feel powerful. Giving me the hope that I can have that capability too.. to create something new.. to bring something new in my life. 

I wondered what caused the sudden change in my mood!? The music? Or was it the greenery? The sprinkling water may be?.. No.. none of them. 

It was the will to get inspired. Will to see positivity. Will to be happy and content with whatever we have. If we have that will, any simple little thing can motivate us to see the brighter side of our life. A simple song, the flying birds, an errandly running carefree child even a geeky nerd who is trying to make something work with all her might!!! (Okay, probably that wont work.. 😉) but getting to the bottom line; its our “will” that inspires us when we are in “not so good” mood, when we are confused, when we are unable to understand things and unable to take the right decisions.. 

Its just the will to making things all right is the thing which makes things all right!
Happy Positivity!

Published by

lost wanderer

Lost in thoughts.. Lost in ppl.. Lost in music.. Lost in books.. Lost in own imagination. Lost in emotions.. Lost in d universe.. Yes, i AM lost.

Leave a comment